The House of Representatives, in a historic move, has voted Attorney General Eric Holder in contempt of Congress for failure to produce subpoenaed documents in the investigation of Operation Fast and Furious.

The vote tallies were 255 yeas, 67 nays, and on present, and 110 Congressmen did not vote. The vote fell largely along party lines, with 17 Democrats voting yea and two Republicans–Scott Rigell (VA-2) and Steven C. LaTourette (OH-14) voting nay. The Congressional Black Caucus, as promised, walked out of the vote.

Continue reading →